Freimaurerei in Deutschland | Freemasonry | VGLvD

jacob de molay logo png

Jacob DeMolay

Number 249
...
Founded
0
Members
0

The Lodge Jacob DeMolay zum flammenden Stern 249 i.O. Marburg is a special lodge founded in 1962 by brothers from three grand lodges.

In addition to the first grand master of the VGLvD, Theodor Vogel (Matriculation No. 1), the founding brothers from the first hours were also Ernst-Günther Gepppert (GL AFuAM), Hamburg, Otto Schwarz (GLLFO), Kiel and Hans Karl Werner (GNML 3 WK) , Frankfurt a. M.

Her special task is youth work, which she initially implemented by supporting the DeMolay Order, a youth organization based on the American model of the International Order of DeMolay. For this purpose it was placed directly under the control of the VGLvD and, with the consent of the Grand Lodges of the time, received the rights

● to work in the rituals for the St. John’s Degrees of the German Grand Lodges,
● Accept brothers from all teaching disciplines as second members.

In order to do justice to its tasks, the main lodge, which operates throughout Germany, founded three regional deputation lodges in Hamburg, Erlangen and Marburg from 1967 onwards. Nowadays it particularly appeals to young men in training and studying and offers them a Masonic perspective. The Jacob DeMolay Lodge of the Flaming Star is a lodge that is committed to Freemasonry that unites peoples.

Vereinigte Großlogen von Deutschland

jacob de molay logo png

Jacob DeMolay

Matrikelnummer 249​
...
Gründung
0
Mitglieder
0
Die Loge Jacob DeMolay zum flammenden Stern 249 i.O. Marburg ist eine besondere Loge, die 1962 von Brüdern aus drei Großlogen gegründet wurde.

Die Gründungsbrüder der ersten Stunden waren neben dem ersten Großmeister der VGLvD, Theodor Vogel (Matrikel Nr. 1), auch Ernst-Günther Gepppert (GL AFuAM), Hamburg, Otto Schwarz (GLLFO), Kiel und Hans Karl Werner (GNML 3 WK), Frankfurt a.M.

Ihre besondere Aufgabe besteht in der Jugendarbeit, die sie zu Beginn durch die Förderung des DeMolay-Ordens umsetzte, einer Jugendorganisation nach dem amerikanischen Vorbild des International Order of DeMolay. Zu diesem Zweck wurde sie direkt der VGLvD unterstellt, und erhielt mit Zustimmung der damaligen Großlogen die Rechte,

● in den Ritualen für die Johannisgrade der Deutschen Großlogen zu arbeiten,
● Brüder aus allen Lehrarten als Zweitmitglieder anzunehmen.

Um den Aufgaben gerecht zu werden, gründete die deutschlandweit arbeitende Hauptloge ab dem Jahre 1967 drei regionale Deputationslogen, in Hamburg, Erlangen und Marburg. Heutzutage spricht sie besonders junge Männer in der Ausbildung und im Studium an und bietet ihnen eine freimaurerische Perspektive. Die Loge Jacob DeMolay zum flammenden Stern ist eine Loge, die sich für die völkerverbindende Freimaurerei einsetzt.